Jakarta – BRIN Public Relations. For the first time, the National Research and Innovation Agency (BRIN) installed 10 contract-based government employees (PPPK/P3K). These ten employees are researchers who will occupy the functional position of Senior Researchers.

These researchers have been appointed as researchers at BRIN for a period of 5 years, effective today (01/03) up to 28 February 2027.

Head of BRIN, Laksana Tri Handoko, said that this moment would become history, because for the first time, BRIN appointed State Civil Apparatuses (ASN) from the Work Contract (P3K) path in accordance with applicable regulations.

“Appointment of P3K at BRIN is indeed in line with the original purpose of ASN under the P3K path, which is to recruit the best individuals who are professionals in their fields. This will become history not only at BRIN, but also in Indonesia,” said Handoko, when giving directions in the Installation and Oath Taking of P3K within BRIN, in a hybrid manner, Tuesday (01/03).

According to Handoko, the appointment of P3K within BRIN is different from appointment of P3K for teachers and health workers, which thus far has been carried out to accommodate former Category 2 (K2) honorary workers.

Appointment of P3K at BRIN is expected to provide career opportunities as researchers for men and women with doctoral qualifications according to their passion and field of expertise.

He does not rule out the possibility that the original 5-year performance agreement could be extended, if the P3K researchers have good performance. However, researchers are also given the opportunity to have a career outside BRIN, such as in universities.

“Because the mobility of researchers is very important to ensure and maintain the dynamics of Indonesian research activities that are able to compete globally,” he concluded.

For information, the following are 10 researchers from the P3K path, under the functional positions of Senior Researchers:

  1. Affiani Machmudah
  2. Albertus Deny Heri Setyawan
  3. Aryo Danusiri
  4. Caecilia Hapsari Ceriapuri Sukowati
  5. Monica Dwi Hartanti
  6. Nurmalasari
  7. Ratna Surya Alwi
  8. Reza Yuridian
  9. Rita A
  10. Wilman Septina